Cubs Agree to 2022 Contract Terms with 28 Players

The Chicago Cubs have agreed to 2022 contract terms with 28 players on their 40-man roster with zero-to-three years of major league service.  Terms of the contracts were not disclosed.

The following players have agreed to 2022 contract terms:

Right-handed pitchers Cory Abbott, Adbert Alzolay, Scott Effross, Anderson Espinoza, Codi Heuer, Alec Mills, Tommy Nance, Ethan Roberts, Manuel Rodríguez, Michael Rucker, Keegan Thompson, Alexander Vizcaíno and Rowan Wick.

Left-handed pitchers Brailyn Márquez, Justin Steele and Brad Wieck.

Catcher Miguel Amaya.

Infielders Sergio Alcántara, Nico Hoerner, Nick Madrigal, Christopher Morel, Alfonso Rivas, Frank Schwindel and Patrick Wisdom.

Outfielders Alexander Canario, Greg Deichmann, Rafael Ortega and Nelson Velázquez.

Back to top button